Now she’s got jingle bells on her mind! To celebrate the release of her new VH1 holiday film A New Diva’s Christmas Carol with Ashanti, Eva Marcille, Mel B, and Robin Givens, we sat down with the industry vet to learn more about how the film came together, her favorite holiday traditions, and so much more! Her mother is hilarious, by the way. She’s Ashanti’s biggest fan. Before Ashanti even sang the song, her mom said, “What’s up? You ain’t bringing it.” She didn’t realize this was the part in the film where Ashanti’s character isn’t really into the song. So then her mom went, “Oh, because I know my child can sing better than that.” So then when she did really sing it, we were just kind of blown away! Her mom said, “That’s more like it!” So, while we were filming, we stayed in these beautiful condos. They had a movie theater there, and they said we could use it whenever we wanted, so she would go in there and just dig into those new scripts. She’s just amazing. Love me some Eva the Diva, I do. A lot of people nowadays think that they can swipe to success and don’t want to do the work. That girl is a worker bee. She reminds me of myself. Maybe that’s why I admire her [laughs].

Vivica A  Fox On A New Diva s Christmas Carol  Ashanti  - 20Vivica A  Fox On A New Diva s Christmas Carol  Ashanti  - 16