Got a problem you want solved on BuzzFeed? Write to me via this anonymous form — just read the fine print at the bottom of this post first. “I agreed, we opened a joint bank account, and applied.  “We currently split rent, and he’s made a few poor decisions (like when he had issues due to a toxic work environment and wanted to quit his job before getting a new one and asked if I’d be able to pay for rent by myself until he found something).  “Right now, we both have good jobs, and he is working to pay down his debt. He has a plan and is really sticking with it. He swears he’s embarrassed by what happened with the credit card debt and was at a bad spot in his life so it won’t happen again. “He keeps saying that if I do the down payment that he’ll just pay more of the mortgage until we’ve contributed equally, but that still doesn’t seem fair to me. I feel like I’d rather just get it by myself and let him help with the mortgage and have the house in my name (then have his added once he’s paid his half), but I don’t know if that is reasonable or how to have that conversation.”

My Partner Hid A  30k Debt From Me  And Now I m Not Sure If I Want To Buy A House With Him  Am I Overreacting  - 19My Partner Hid A  30k Debt From Me  And Now I m Not Sure If I Want To Buy A House With Him  Am I Overreacting  - 79My Partner Hid A  30k Debt From Me  And Now I m Not Sure If I Want To Buy A House With Him  Am I Overreacting  - 28My Partner Hid A  30k Debt From Me  And Now I m Not Sure If I Want To Buy A House With Him  Am I Overreacting  - 45My Partner Hid A  30k Debt From Me  And Now I m Not Sure If I Want To Buy A House With Him  Am I Overreacting  - 58My Partner Hid A  30k Debt From Me  And Now I m Not Sure If I Want To Buy A House With Him  Am I Overreacting  - 24My Partner Hid A  30k Debt From Me  And Now I m Not Sure If I Want To Buy A House With Him  Am I Overreacting  - 33My Partner Hid A  30k Debt From Me  And Now I m Not Sure If I Want To Buy A House With Him  Am I Overreacting  - 1My Partner Hid A  30k Debt From Me  And Now I m Not Sure If I Want To Buy A House With Him  Am I Overreacting  - 10My Partner Hid A  30k Debt From Me  And Now I m Not Sure If I Want To Buy A House With Him  Am I Overreacting  - 92My Partner Hid A  30k Debt From Me  And Now I m Not Sure If I Want To Buy A House With Him  Am I Overreacting  - 79My Partner Hid A  30k Debt From Me  And Now I m Not Sure If I Want To Buy A House With Him  Am I Overreacting  - 61