Consume at your own risk. Some of these suggestions are kinda nasty.  My verdict: 5/10. I’ll give it points for sheer chaotic creativity, but the idea of eating a Chiko filling stuffed into a cinnamon-coated churros is a fresh hell that I don’t intend on sampling anytime soon.  My verdict: 8/10. As someone who thinks Vegemite and peach jam goes well together, this sweet-salty-umami fusion sounds right up my alley. Patriotic and perfect for the schoolyard bake sale. My verdict: 9/10. Bonus points for the inclusion of an Aussie native food! This sweet and salty combo has me weak in the knees.  My verdict: 3/10. Good LORD, the idea of eating an entire emu egg in one sitting, smothered in hollandaise (more egg yolk…), I feel ill just considering it.  My verdict: 6/10. I mean, I’m sure it would taste fine, but what a faff to have to crush up the Tim Tams, roll them into a spherical shape, then coat them in nuts? It’s never gonna beat a Tim Tam slam.  My verdict: 7.5/10. I’m not a huge fan of kangaroo meat, but man, this sounds like a bloody good way to satiate your hunger after a long summer’s day by the beach. It loses points for saying “beets” instead of “beetroot” though. A true blue Aussie would never.  Verdict: 8/10. I’m kind of into this? A Bloody Mary is basically a savoury dish, so what’s a little Vegemite thrown into the mix? My verdict: 5.5/10. Problematic naming aside, I think a hot stew like this needs a fattier protein than ‘roo to really simmer slowly and soak up all those flavours.  My verdict: 7/10. She ain’t exactly original, but man ALIVE, I’d kill for a plate of this right now. The sweet potato fries with the bazza are chef’s kiss. My verdict: 7/10. Does the robot brain know that Australians eat more than just kangaroo? Don’t get me wrong, this sounds tasty as all hell, but I’m beginning to feel trivialised.  Verdict: 6/10. She has legs, but the whipped cream and rum really brings her down for me.  My verdict: 8.5/10. Not exactly a new idea — Wattleseed has been a mainstay in First Nations Peoples’ diets for thousands of years — but a bloody good upgrade to your standard sanga, nonetheless.  My verdict: 5/10. I love me a greens pie as much as the next gal, but this really needs a hefty cheese dosage to lift the yum factor.  Verdict: 10/10. I’ll take three immediately. 

I Asked ChatGPT To Invent Some Aussie Recipes - 49I Asked ChatGPT To Invent Some Aussie Recipes - 21I Asked ChatGPT To Invent Some Aussie Recipes - 15I Asked ChatGPT To Invent Some Aussie Recipes - 87I Asked ChatGPT To Invent Some Aussie Recipes - 94I Asked ChatGPT To Invent Some Aussie Recipes - 26I Asked ChatGPT To Invent Some Aussie Recipes - 68I Asked ChatGPT To Invent Some Aussie Recipes - 20I Asked ChatGPT To Invent Some Aussie Recipes - 3