What’s more, they just kinda love delivering people their food! (Which is perhaps easier to understand when you read on…)  After sitting down with a bunch of young Aussies who deliver with Uber Eats, here’s what we’ve learnt from those on the inside: If you’re someone who works shifts or freelances, then this can be a SWEET side hustle. Will, 22, who works shifts as a travel agent in Queensland, fits delivering with Uber Eats in between his main job, surfing and hanging with mates.  “When it’s raining or there’s no surf around, I go and deliver with Uber Eats for a few hours to earn a bit of extra cash,” says Will. “I just love the flexibility of it.” “It’s perfect when it’s slow season or I’m trying to get new clients. I just log into the app, click on a delivery and get out on the road. If I only have an hour or two to spare, that’s fine. You can pick the deliveries local to you, so you don’t have to travel far.” “I remember times when I’d get to the end of the week and have literally no money left — like, zero dollars in my bank,” he says. “I was hungry and didn’t want to cook anything. But then I started delivering with Uber Eats and on that first night I went out and after two or three deliveries, I got the money in my bank straight away!”  When delivering with Uber Eats, you’ll get paid at least weekly, so there’s no waiting around all month for the cash to land!  “Over a few days, I made over $700, on the most part  from all the promotions they were putting on,” Matt says. “They can make a massive difference to what you make.” Matt agrees: “I love using the drive time to listen to podcasts. I used to listen to my lectures, when I was still studying, which was actually really helpful!” Eloise loves finding new places to eat and has become friendly with the people who work in the restaurants where she picks up the orders.  “You become friends with the guys handing you the food, it’s usually the same people each time so you see them a lot!” 

Here s What It s Really Like To Deliver with Uber Eats - 83Here s What It s Really Like To Deliver with Uber Eats - 77Here s What It s Really Like To Deliver with Uber Eats - 53