Angelo: My mouth is so full. There’s also some nata de coco, which I absolutely love just eating by itself sometimes. I’d give it an 8/10. Dom: Oh my gosh, it’s so good. It’s like eating fireworks. Minus points for the cornflakes, I really don’t like cornflakes. I’d give this an 8/10. Total points: 23.5/10

Erica: I like pandan. This reminds me of milk tea. It’s giving one flavour…brown sugar and coconut. I actually don’t know how I feel about it, it’s not the halo-halo I know. I like variety. I’m gonna give this a 5/10. Angelo: This looks interesting, I’ve never had it before. I love the sweetness of condensed milk. I would give this a 9/10. Total points: 22.5/10 Erica: There’s not a lot of colour. It’s nice and creamy. I don’t know if this would be my halo-halo of choice, it’s a bit boring. You need to step up your game. 4/10. Arville: That was a bit too icy. The corn is kinda throwing me off a bit. I do like sweet corn though, but in this setting it probably doesn’t work as well. I’d definitely add more jelly to this and less ice. 6/10. Total points: 14/30 Dom: A fusion of two totally different cultures. Normally, halo-halo recipes have a lot of preserved ingredients, whereas this one has like fresh fruit, which cuts through the sweetness. I’m just well and truly shook. 9.5/10. Angelo: This is very visually appealing. The crunchiness of the meringue definitely adds texture. I definitely see myself making this at home, it kinda reminds me of myself because I’m Filo-Aussie. 10/10. Total points: 26/10

Filipino Aussies Are Sharing Their Halo Halo Creations  And My Mouth Is Watering - 66