Unfortunately, I couldn’t get past its artificial flavor, which overpowered the whole thing. I assume the coffee and rum flavors in the syrup are to blame. If you like the sugary seasonal syrups at Starbucks, this cake might be for you. But as a fan of black coffee, it didn’t do it for me. Since I still have a few leftover slices, I’m planning on freezing them. And honestly, a frozen slice might just be the secret: more like a candy bar and less like goo. Each box contains five varieties: a lemon shortbread topped with green sprinkles, a classic sugar cookie covered in red sprinkles (this one replaced the ginger molasses cookie from last year), a powdered sugar-coated cookie that looks like a snowball cookie but is actually a soft walnut brownie, a holiday candy cookie that tastes underbaked in a good way, and a chewy coconut almond chocolate cookie (my least favorite). Overall, they were good but didn’t wow me — but I like that there’s a little something for everyone. I think their fun presentation will make them a hit with any crowd. Plus, the cream cheese frosting isn’t too sweet, and the cake itself is soft and moist. But I found myself searching for more flavor with every bite, which is why they’re not ranked higher. The filling is very sweet, making it hard to eat more than a few bites. Still, a small sliver will certainly hit the spot. The best part? It costs just $5.99, which might be less than it would cost you to make your own normal-sized pie. It also has a much shorter ingredient list than most of the other bakery items. While I prefer to eat it as-is, one TikTok user brews espresso over hers to make a homemade peppermint mocha. You could also use small pieces to garnish cupcakes or cheesecake. If you need a last-minute dessert to bring to a holiday gathering, this is my #1 pick without question. Plus, I learned a new term! A bisconie, apparently, is part scone, part biscotti. But whereas both of those treats have the tendency to be dry, these bisconie are super soft, like a muffin top. If you can’t eat them all in a few days, I’m confident they’d freeze and reheat well.

Best Costco Bakery Items At Christmas And The Holidays - 83Best Costco Bakery Items At Christmas And The Holidays - 99