Kasim’s Favorite Bar: “Marlo my dawg that’s fo’ sho’ / We won’t fall out about shit / Specially not ‘bout no b*tch” Look, this Baby’s best song. I’m sorry! One of my favorite moments was when Baby went on live and gave us the “200 an occasion” meme while listening to this song. This song cemented Lil Baby as a superstar in the game to me, showing off his incredible flow while he spit bars about being from humble beginnings. Truly a star. Kasim’s Favorite Bar: “I never call myself a GOAT / I leave that love to the people,” or, “My niece just asked me were my diamonds real / I said, “Of course”

Lil Baby went wild on this verse. This man’s flow is impeccable, and even though this is Khaled’s song, I had to add this on here. With the Tay Keith beat and DJ Khaled boosting him up, Baby shows the world that he lyrically can go with the best of the best. Play this verse RIGHT NOW. Kasim’s Favorite Bar: “We the ones who got the numbers, who put the city on / It’s the middle of the summer, I got a hoodie on” Drake’s flow on this song didn’t get the credit it deserved back in 2018, as it inspired quite a few rappers to take a bite off it for the years to come. On top of a great Drake performance, Baby came through and gave us one of his best verses ever and outshined “The Boy.” I need them to make more collabs like this and less like “Staying Alive.” Kasim’s Favorite Bar: “Cartier glasses, I won’t even peek at you / Yellow Ferrari like Pikachu”

“My mama been told me don’t give no poor performance” to start the song is enough serotonin to make me stop pressing the snooze on my 7 a.m. alarm. Kasim’s Favorite Bar: “I’m talkin’ ‘bout spare time in New York / I buy floor seats to watch the Knicks. / And I don’t even know no players” This song for some reason makes me think of a late-night cruise in the city. The laid-back demeanor of the song and the way both artists blended their lyrics with each other like water make it a favorite of mine from both artists. Kasim’s Favorite Bar: “Know you see that they been tryna be me lately / I’m a heavy hitter like Gervonta Davis” “We Paid” is actually a perfect song. I love me a good “flaunt my wealth” track, and that’s actually what this is — both rappers talking their mess and telling the world how rich they are. Kasim’s Favorite Bar: “You shouldn’t play with that boy / He is not one of them” This song was one that had to grow on me as I continued to listen to “Too Hard” but is one of those that you can feel Baby’s hunger early on. I love how Baby is one of the handful of rappers that I never questioned if he lives his raps. Kasim’s Favorite Bar: “Straight from the ‘jects to a jet / We been gettin’ real fly / Free G5, on a G5 / Balmain denim, no Levi’s” “Drip Too Hard” is an incredible song that will never get old. The track is simply about how Baby doesn’t care how hard the grind is, as long as he gets his money, and Gunna comes on his track and doubles down on the same sentiments. Kasim’s Favorite Bar: “Every other night, another dollar getting made / Every other night started with a good day” —Gunna Kasim’s Favorite Bar: “I’m sellin’ cke / For real I put the D in dope, for real / St. Laurent on my coat, for real” Kasim’s Favorite Bar: “New G Wagon, no key / This a push start / I can hit the gas / Make it disappear” Kasim’s Favorite Bar:  “Had to fix all my teeth / I went porcelain (porcelain). /          Put the town on my back / I’m a horseman (horseman).” Kasim’s Favorite Bar: “This shit gettin’ deeper and deeper, I dig it. / My shovel won’t bend, I was broke, had to fix it.” This song is the slow jam that you play when you just broke up with your girl or dude and want to stay in your feels. “Close Friends” will not get old. Kasim’s Favorite Bar: “Take you back, if I was you and I did what you did / I probably would, I probably wouldn’t”  This song made Lil Baby the youngest artist to accumulate 100 entries on the Hot 100. Kasim’s Favorite Bar: “I’m just tryna ball and live, hundred mill’, I’m calling dibs / I’m the boss, pay all the bills, I’m the golden child for real.” Kasim’s Favorite Bar: “I make it look easy, but this sht really a process / I’m really a millionaire, still in the projects.”

Kasim’s Favorite Bar: “Livin’ like we in a race / I might come in first and second but I won’t never be last.” Kasim’s Favorite Bar: “My vision was blurry and now I see clear / You wouldn’t believe what I made in a year.” Kasim’s Favorite Bar: “I can’t even lie, you ain’t my type / You ain’t even all that fine in person.” Kasim’s Favorite Bar: “I put my all into this shit / I worked so hard to get my wrist / It broke my heart, but I didn’t quit / I had to ball with no assist.” Kasim’s Favorite Bar: “Every color person ain’t dumb, and every white person ain’t racist / I be judging by the mind and heart; I’m not really into faces.”  Kasim’s Favorite Bar: “I don’t know, I might come, I might go, I don’t know.” —Drake Kasim’s Favorite Bar: “My city stand behind me, that’s why I love this shit / Buildin’ up for my kids’ kids’ kids, I ain’t gon’ never quit / Investin’ my money in all type of shit, ownership” There was not a single club that didn’t play this song in 2021. The song was an anthem, and Baby delivered a rap song that ladies recited word for word. Kasim’s Favorite Bar: “Put six figures in your business, I do real sht / I drop cash at the dealership; they’ll mail you a pink slip” Kasim’s Favorite Bar: “Bad vibes at my show like I’m Usher / If she tell me ’no’ once, I won’t even touch it” Kasim’s Favorite Bar: “If you knew better, baby you’d do better / I got plenty hoes, call me Hugh Hefner” Also, my favorite bar from this song inspired one of the biggest TikTok trends of the past year. Kasim’s Favorite Bar: “Big body Benz, remember, I used to be dusty.” Kasim’s Favorite Bar: “I got hrny, almost fcked on a fan / I had to think about it, I can’t end up on Shade Room” Kasim’s Favorite Bar: “As soon as I get there, walk in / I’mma put her in a full nelson / I’m on my way, I’m goin’ fast / I’m comin’ home to get you” Kasim’s Favorite Bar: “He on the grind and I’ll see you later / I’m tryna grind, go and get this paper” Kasim’s Favorite Bar: “Treat these hoes like a tire / I keep a spare” —Gunna Kasim’s Favorite Bar: “If we take off now, we can catch the sun / Maybe watch it set, have sx, get some rest” Kasim’s Favorite Bar: “This shit done got serious, them millions come plural, I’m living by morals / We swipe ’em, ain’t keepin’, no Dora Explorer”  Kasim’s Favorite Bar: “I was so blind, I just couldn’t see the hate / Forgave all them nggas, I’m still Ray” Kasim’s Favorite Bar: “Got a white girl like Mary Jane, tryna swing in like Peter Parker / Can’t blame him, that’s my son, he just doin’ the sht I taught him” Kasim’s Favorite Bar: “I feel better with no IG, but I’m too big of influence / And live your life, don’t try to make someone else have that shit might ruin you”