Later, she followed up her criticism on Twitter, writing, “I do not say the things that I say because I want to be relevant or get attention. I speak up because I don’t see enough people with large platforms calling out toxic behavior in our industry.” She said, “Even having that conversation was very complicated for me because of the way that I had felt in the past. But they came to me with a big presentation about everything that they’ve changed, the way that they’re moving forward with not only body diversity, but diversity of women in general. … Once I sat down with them and had multiple meetings, they were able to prove to me that there are real protocols that are being put in order and put in line to make the best possible environment for us.” She said, “I see so many beautiful girls and amazing different characters, and then they’re just demolished by an image they’re trying to chase. They’re wanting to be a completely different person, but that’s not what’s inside of them. … I get it. I look at other people’s pages — or, I used to — and I’m like, ‘OK, I need to fix myself.’” She also explained that she felt she had “every right” to ask for the photo to not be shared. She said, “My body, my image, and how I choose to look and what I want to share is my choice. It’s not for anyone to decide or judge what is acceptable or not anymore.” Previously, she told People, “What’s helped me the most is when friends tell me not to compare myself to other pregnant women. It can be difficult as your body is changing and you feel like you look different or your body is putting on weight in different places. The consistent image that’s portrayed is usually very effortless and fashionable. Mine has been a lot of oversized sweatpants!”

19 Famous Women Who Called Out Body Type Trends - 5719 Famous Women Who Called Out Body Type Trends - 5119 Famous Women Who Called Out Body Type Trends - 4919 Famous Women Who Called Out Body Type Trends - 5419 Famous Women Who Called Out Body Type Trends - 7319 Famous Women Who Called Out Body Type Trends - 8819 Famous Women Who Called Out Body Type Trends - 5519 Famous Women Who Called Out Body Type Trends - 6519 Famous Women Who Called Out Body Type Trends - 4719 Famous Women Who Called Out Body Type Trends - 7019 Famous Women Who Called Out Body Type Trends - 9119 Famous Women Who Called Out Body Type Trends - 8919 Famous Women Who Called Out Body Type Trends - 9319 Famous Women Who Called Out Body Type Trends - 4719 Famous Women Who Called Out Body Type Trends - 28