Burrows wrote, “That was it. He insulted Rhea, which meant he insulted all of us. He crossed the family.” After a judge threw out her case in 2017, Sheridan filed an appeal. She told People, “I was vilified for standing up for my rights, not only as a woman but as a human being. And I was punished for it. But that wasn’t going to stop me because I had to get my dignity back, and if I’d let it slide, I couldn’t have looked myself in the mirror.” He also had a contentious working relationship with co-lead Damon Wayans, which Crawford later linked to his firing.  He told the Drinkin’ Bros podcast, “Our work ethics were quite different, and creatively, we saw the show much differently, but I just didn’t think they were going to get rid of me, I guess, and if they did, I thought they would give me a buzz. Just grab two cans and a string and just be like [jokes], ‘You’re not coming back. We feel like this is the Damon Wayans show, and people just don’t like you. So, go back to Alabama you dumb hick. Thanks for playing.’”

14 TV Characters Who Were Killed Off Because Of Drama - 6314 TV Characters Who Were Killed Off Because Of Drama - 4714 TV Characters Who Were Killed Off Because Of Drama - 2214 TV Characters Who Were Killed Off Because Of Drama - 5614 TV Characters Who Were Killed Off Because Of Drama - 914 TV Characters Who Were Killed Off Because Of Drama - 6014 TV Characters Who Were Killed Off Because Of Drama - 3214 TV Characters Who Were Killed Off Because Of Drama - 714 TV Characters Who Were Killed Off Because Of Drama - 9214 TV Characters Who Were Killed Off Because Of Drama - 814 TV Characters Who Were Killed Off Because Of Drama - 914 TV Characters Who Were Killed Off Because Of Drama - 9014 TV Characters Who Were Killed Off Because Of Drama - 5