In 2015, Jen told the Hollywood Reporter, “We’re all fine. … She was critical. She was very critical of me. Because she was a model, she was gorgeous, stunning. I wasn’t. I never was. I honestly still don’t think of myself in that sort of light, which is fine. She was also very unforgiving. She would hold grudges that I just found so petty.” However, in the same interview, Heather said, “It’s like saying if what they did didn’t hurt me, I could have a relationship with them. But I have to respect my feelings.” After seeing both posts, Bill told the Daily Mail, “I say to them now, ‘I set you free.’ I had five birth children, but I now consider myself a father of three. I no longer recognise Oliver and Kate as my own. I would ask them to stop using the Hudson name. They are no longer a part of my life. Oliver’s Instagram post was a malicious, vicious, premeditated attack. He is dead to me now. As is Kate. I am mourning their loss even though they are still walking this earth.” In the band’s joint memoir Blood, Joe said, “I walked into that meeting like a tourist going to the beach,” he began. “I kicked back on the couch and said, ‘What’s going on?’ and put my feet up. I didn’t see the tsunami coming. I still remember the exact words he said. ‘My heart is no longer in this.’ It was like something our dad would say. Very pastor-like. Something an old-fashioned gentleman might say to his partner when getting divorced. It felt formal, serious…and permanent.” He continued, “The pressure kept building inside me, until Kevin set it loose. Kevin was going on about a breakup tour. ‘We can figure this out,’ he was saying. ‘We’ll just say, this is it. We’re breaking up and we’re going to do this farewell tour.’ … How could he be cool with this so quickly? It was all over, and he was trying to market it. This was not okay.” In 2020, her son, Sean McEnroe, shared a picture of himself and his siblings with Tatum and Ryan on Instagram. In the caption, he wrote, “This is one of the most memorable photos of my life. The last time we were all together was at the 30-year Paper Moon Anniversary in 2003. I could cry tears of gratitude that everyone in this photo is still alive and that we were all able to come together again after so many years of hardship. The entire West Coast is burning, but if the O’Neals can reconcile, truly anything is possible.” At the time, Tori told People, “It’s not like we’re not talking, we just haven’t talked. I love my mother. I’ve always loved her [and] no doubt she loves me. There’s no feud. We simply never meshed… My mother is who she is. I’ve become who I am. At some point I realized those two just didn’t go together.”  She also alleged that she didn’t cut Candy off. There was also reportedly tension between them because of Tori’s affair with Dean McDermott and her decision to elope with him. In a response statement, Angelina said, “I don’t want to make public the reasons for my bad relationship with my father. I will only say that, like every child, [brother] Jamie and I would have loved to have had a warm and loving relationship with our dad. After all these years, I have determined that it is not healthy for me to be around my father, especially now that I am responsible for my own child.”

14 Famous Families Who Had Very Public Feuds - 1514 Famous Families Who Had Very Public Feuds - 8814 Famous Families Who Had Very Public Feuds - 4414 Famous Families Who Had Very Public Feuds - 2014 Famous Families Who Had Very Public Feuds - 114 Famous Families Who Had Very Public Feuds - 9114 Famous Families Who Had Very Public Feuds - 5414 Famous Families Who Had Very Public Feuds - 4914 Famous Families Who Had Very Public Feuds - 6914 Famous Families Who Had Very Public Feuds - 914 Famous Families Who Had Very Public Feuds - 314 Famous Families Who Had Very Public Feuds - 3314 Famous Families Who Had Very Public Feuds - 5414 Famous Families Who Had Very Public Feuds - 414 Famous Families Who Had Very Public Feuds - 4214 Famous Families Who Had Very Public Feuds - 8614 Famous Families Who Had Very Public Feuds - 6914 Famous Families Who Had Very Public Feuds - 4714 Famous Families Who Had Very Public Feuds - 2414 Famous Families Who Had Very Public Feuds - 4614 Famous Families Who Had Very Public Feuds - 79