Gadot said, “I was shocked by the way that he spoke to me. You’re dizzy because you can’t believe this was just said to you. And if he says it to me, then obviously, he says it to many other people.”  In addition, Ray Fisher, Gadot’s costar in the film, confirmed the toxic set environment with his own complaints about the director.  She even said he mistreated her after finding out she was pregnant. Carpenter called Whedon a “former tyrannical narcissistic boss who is still unable to be accountable and just apologize,” per a tweet.  In an interview with Wonderland Magazine, the actor said, “He’s like Napoleon and he wants to create this insane, infamous madman reputation. He wants to be like Hitler on his sets, and he is.” The relationship went sour with the director for his misogynistic ways on set. He just wanted Fox to “be sexy” and “hot.”  Bay did respond to Fox’s critiques during an interview with GQ magazine, saying, “I wasn’t hurt because I know that’s just Megan. Megan loves to get a response.” He then mocked her, saying, “I’m sorry, Megan. I’m sorry I made you work twelve hours. I’m sorry that I’m making you show up on time. Movies are not always warm and fuzzy.”  When asked by GQ if it was true that he made her cry, she responded, “He did. He was hard on me, that’s for sure. It was a lot. I was really just devastated on set. I mean, not every day, but most.”  On Andy Cohen’s SiriusXM show, Andy Cohen Live, she said, “When you have to be on set day in and day out with somebody who is so vile, it’s a different story. So we had great highlight-reel, coming-of-age, rom-com s— together, and then we also had like, ‘Batten down the hatches, he’s coming.”  Bush added that Schwahn once grabbed her butt on set and made other totally inappropriate advances toward other women. All in all, Bush decided to stay on One Tree Hill because she didn’t believe she should kill her own career since Schwahn couldn’t keep his hands to himself.  “I went to Indiana Jones and Jaws and every movie Steven Spielberg ever made, and by the way, he’s never made a movie with a female lead. Sorry, Steven. I don’t mean to call your ass out, but it’s true.”  The drama went down at the Women In Film Awards in 2017. After attacking the director, a guest yelled out The Color Purple. Where Banks quickly corrected herself but questioned if he directed the movie.  Later, Banks apologized in a tweet, “Those who have the privilege and honor of directing and producing films should be held to account for our mistakes, whether it’s about diversity or inaccurate statements. I’m very sorry.” “Quentin came in my trailer and didn’t like to hear no, like any director. He was furious because I’d cost them a lot of time. But I was scared. He said: ‘I promise you the car is fine. It’s a straight piece of road.” It wasn’t fine, though. The car veered off the road and crashed into a tree, causing multiple injuries she sustained. Tarantino apologized to Thurman and has had deep regrets since the incident that nearly killed her.  On Reign With Josh Smith Kruger stated, “He didn’t want to audition for me because he saw a movie that I was in he didn’t like. So he didn’t believe in me from the get-go. Literally, the only reason he auditioned me is because there was no one left to audition.”   She said, “I didn’t know what was right or wrong, but I did know that it seems strange that Bryan Singer could check out and say he had a thyroid issue.” He was absent for 10 days and told the cast and crew to “keep filming.”  She recalled it being “heartbreaking” and “frustrating” after alleging there was racism behind the scenes. Though she didn’t call out any directors specifically, the claims led to an investigation into Simon Cowell and his entertainment company, Syco Entertainment.  Julianne Hough was another judge that was fired the same season; she agreed with Union that the women were subjected to excessive notes on appearance for the show. 

10 Female Actors Called Directors Out On Their Crap - 4510 Female Actors Called Directors Out On Their Crap - 4510 Female Actors Called Directors Out On Their Crap - 2810 Female Actors Called Directors Out On Their Crap - 9710 Female Actors Called Directors Out On Their Crap - 4410 Female Actors Called Directors Out On Their Crap - 8410 Female Actors Called Directors Out On Their Crap - 110 Female Actors Called Directors Out On Their Crap - 8710 Female Actors Called Directors Out On Their Crap - 23